top of page
Search
  • jferg2210

St. Louis holds Press Conference for Yamada


(FTD, St. Louis)


January 17, 2021


The Cardinals announced the signing of the prized Free Agent Tetsuto Yamada on Sunday afternoon. It was a move that sent shock waves through the city. Here's some highlights of what was said during the PC.

Yamada: 私の能力を信じてくれた枢機卿組織に感謝します。

Watashi no nōryoku o shinjite kureta sūkikyō soshiki ni kansha shimasu. Translator: I thank the Cardinals organization for believing in my abilities. Yamada: これは難しい決断でした。東京ヤクルトスワローズとの時間を大切にしています。新しい挑戦を始める時がきました。

Kore wa muzukashī ketsudandeshita. Tōkyō yakurutosuwarōzu to no jikan o taisetsu ni shite imasu. Atarashī chōsen o hajimeru toki ga kimashita. Translator: This was a difficult decision to make. I hold my time with the Tokyo Yakult Swallows dear to my heart. It was time to start a new challenge.




: 組織は、彼らが私の才能をどのように使用することを計画しているかについての良い計画をまとめました。それは私のスキルのすべてを紹介します。

Soshiki wa, karera ga watashi no sainō o dono yō ni shiyō suru koto o keikaku shite iru ka ni tsuite no yoi keikaku o matomemashita. Sore wa watashi no sukiru no subete o shōkai shimasu.


Translator: The Organization put together a good plan on how they plan to use my talent. It will showcase all of my skills.

Questions from Media


Why did you ultimately decide on St. Louis? Yamada: 組織は野球で最も尊敬されている組織の1つです。ワールドシリーズの一部を見ることができました。その一部になりたいです。

Soshiki wa yakyū de mottomo sonkei sa rete iru soshiki no 1tsudesu. Wārudoshirīzu no ichibu o miru koto ga dekimashita. Sono ichibu ni naritaidesu. Translator: The organization is one of the most respected in baseball. I was able to watch some of the World Series. I want to be a part of that. What kind of player are the Cardinals getting? Yamada: ゲームのすべての領域を尊重するプレイヤー。このゲームが好きです。私は完全な球技選手であることを誇りに思っています。重要なのは勝つことだけです。

Gēmu no subete no ryōiki o sonchō suru pureiyā. Kono gēmu ga sukidesu. Watashi wa kanzen'na kyūgi senshudearu koto o hokori ni omotte imasu. Jūyōna no wa katsu koto dakedesu. Translator: A player that respects all areas of the game. I love this game. I take great pride in being a complete ballplayer. Winning is the only thing that matters. What do you know about St. Louis? Yamada: Albert Pujols、Yadi Molina、Nellyを知っています。私は街についてあまり気にしていません。学ぶのは楽しいでしょう。

Arubātopuhorusu, Yadi morīna, nerī o shitte imasu. Watashi wa machi ni tsuite amari ki ni shite imasen. Manabu no wa tanoshīdeshou.


Translator: I know Albert Pujols,Yadier Molina, and Nelly. I really don't much about the city. It will be fun to learn.


Have they told you of what role play next season?


Yamada: 彼らはメインスポットとして二塁を教えてくれましたが、彼らは私のバットをラインナップに入れたいと言っていました。遊びたいだけです。

Karera wa mein supotto to shite nirui o oshiete kuremashitaga, karera wa watashi no batto o rain'nappu ni iretai to itte imashita. Asobitai dakedesu.


Translator: They told me second base as the main spot but did say they want my bat in the lineup. I just want to play.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page